Luck & Romance

A few days ago, I was so excited about the MMM that I forgot about another event I was looking forward to! I lost track of time and missed a few days of the XOXO hunt! Luck is already leaving my side… (╥ω╥)

Luckily, I was able to convince Decoy’s & Moondrops’s XOXO heart box to take pity on me and got this sexy floral lingerie and heart ring for free!

Decoy’s Secret
My “Lexy” lingerie, from Decoy by Annette Voight, is a 4 set-piece. It includes the red floral print bra & underwear, the chest harness, and the skirt frill garter harness. I love the flower pieces across the harness with the spikes coming out from the center. Each piece can be worn seperately~ The lingerie is rigged for Maitreya only!

Moondrop’s Heart
Because my blog re-sizes my photos, you can’t see the cute little heart ring from Moondrop by AtomicFaery really well. So I put up a vendor photo that was included with the ring so you guys can get a better look!

This image belongs to AtomicFaery.

As you can see it’s unrigged and modifiable to fit any size hand. I needed to adjust mine to fit my hand (I just shrunk it a bit). The ring is customizable with 7 band color options and 13 heart color options.

The Hunt
The XOXO hunt works a bit differently than most hunts. Instead of just searching high and low for the hunt object, you just need to be near the XOXO heart box and say “xoxo” in your nearby chat. The XOXO heart box is in plain sight (not hidden) at the entrance, in the store, or at the landing point.

If you’re lucky and able to convince the XOXO heart box that you’re full of romance, you can get the gift for free. If not, you can try again tomorrow or you can bribe the box for $50L. I have yet to convince Nani’s XOXO heart box yet…or any of the other 17 boxes.

The hunt started on the 9th and ends on the 18th. You have 6 more days to try and get 33 free gifts or buy them for $50L. You can pick up the free hunt hud in-world or on the marketplace. Good luck! If you have any question or need any help, feel free to IM me!

Oh, before I forget, my make-up is a free gift from Izzie’s which was blogged here and my pose is a free gift from Princess Rhodes Designs by PrincessOnexy for the E\M Event. The pose is part of a hud with over a 100 poses in it~ The E\M Event ends in 3 days on the 15th! The E\M Event was mentioned in these posts as well Date Night and Finding The Right One.


xMegitsune is wearing:

Hair: .EscalateD. ♦ Merle – Winter Edition
Lingerie Set: Decoy ♦ Lexy Lingerie – Free Hunt Gift
Ring: Moondrop ♦ Hold My Heart – Free Hunt Gift
Make-Up: Izzie’s ♦ Valentine’s Make-Up Set – Free Gift
Mesh Body: Maitreya ♦ Lara 4.1
Mesh Head: LAQ ♦ Neve – Bento / Motion Capture
Eyes: KoKoLoRes ♦ Doll – Gold – Free Gift
Skin Applier: .xxx ♦ Cinderella – Retired Group Gift
Pose: Princess Rhodes Designs @ E\M Event ♦ Princess Pose Hud – Model Pose 16-1 – Free Gift

The XOXO Hunt Links
Website | Gift Preview | In-world | Marketplace

Leave a comment